STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Special Licensing and Firearms Unit

PISTOL PERMIT/ELIGIBILITY CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

STATE PDLICE

(Pursuant fo C.G.S. §§ 29-28 et. seq., 29-36 el. seq., and 53a-217 et, seq.

Before completing this application, it is suggested that you review the Connecticut General Statutes pertaining to

f/rearms These can be accessed on the lnternet at www.cga.ct.qov, or through your Iocal !fbrary _

- Type of Permit Requested:

Check Box
[_] 60 Day Temporary State Pistol Permit
[ ] Non-Resident State Pistol Permit

[C] Eligibility Certificate to Purchase Pistols or Revolvers

|:I Ellglbmty Certn‘" cate to Purchase Long Guns

Instructions for State Pistol Permits:

Instructions for Non-Resident
State Pistol Permits:

Instructions for Eligibility

Certificates to Purchase Pistols
or Revolvers and/or Eligibility
Certificates to Purchase Long
Guns:

1. Complete this form {DPS-799-C) and submit to
appropriate local authority (local police, resident
state trooper or first select persaon, as applicable)
along with all of the following:

» Firearms Safety & Use Course Cerlificate;

» $70.00, fee, payable to the local authority;
and

= Proof you are legally and lawifully in the
United States (e.q., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or documentation
issued by LC.E.}.

2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal history check
through a law enforcement agency. Fees include
a $75.00 fee and a $12.00 fee, payable at the
agency where the prints are taken. Fees must be
paid by separate checks,

3. Upon approval, the local autharity will issue a
Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols and
Revolvers (DPS-11-C), effective for 80 days.

4. Within the 80 day pericd, go to a DESPP,
Division of State Police, pistol permit location and
submit the following:

* The Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols
and Revolvers (DPS-11-C) issued by the
local authority;

= A completed Application for State Permit to
Carry Pistols and Revolvers (DPS-46-C);

= $70.00 fee, payable to Treasurer, State of
Connecticut;

* Proof you are legally and lawfully in the
United States (e.g., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or documentation
issued by [.C.E.); and

= Proof of valid state issued photo identification
card.

5. Upon approval, your photograph will be taken at

DESPP and you will be issued a stale pistol permit,

**CALL DESPP FOR PACKET*
You must hold a valid permit or
license fo carry a pistol or revolver
issued by a recognized United States
Jjurisdiction.

Complete this form and submit to
DESPP, Division of State Police, pistol
permit location alang with all of the
following:

= Completed State of CT and Federal
fingerprint card with $75.00 fee and
$12.00 fee, payable to Treasurer,
State of Connecticut for criminal
history background checks;
= Firearms Safety & Use Course
Certificate;
$70.00 fee, payable to Treasurer,
State of Connecticut;
Completed Application for State
Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers
form (DPS-48-C);
» Completed DPS-129-C signed and
notarized and 2x2 color photograph
(passport style);
Copy of the permit or license to carry
a pistol or revolver issued to you by a
recognized United States jurisdiction;
» Proof you are legally and lawfully In
the United States (e.g., certified copy
of birth certificate, U.S, passport or
documentation Issued by I.C.E.};and
Proof of valid state issued photo
identification card.

Out of State Pistol Permit Information:

State of Issue:

Expiration Date:

Permit Number:

1. Complete this form and submit in
person at DESPP Headquarters,
Division of State Police, located at
11141 Country Club Road,
Middletown, Connecticut along with
the below:

»  Firearms Safety & Use Course
Certificate;

= $35.00 fee, payable to
Treasurer, State of
Connecticut;

= Application for a State Eligibility
Certificate for a Pistol or
Revolver or for Long Guns
{DPS-164-C);

*  Proof you are legally and
lawfully in the United States
(e.q., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by
I.C.E.); and

*  Proof of valid state issued photo

identification card.

2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal
history check through a law
enforcement agency. Fees include a
$75.00 fee and a $12.00 fee, payable
at the agency where the prints are
taken. Fees must be paid by separate
checks,

3. Upon approval, your photograph will
be taken at DESPP and you will be
issued an eligibility certificate.

For Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP), Division of State Police, pistol permit locations, access
wiww.ct.gov/despp and follow the link to the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit or call (860) 685-8290. Note: All payments must

be made with separate chechs,
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

R e D Contactlldentlfymg Information:: o T

Name of Appl:cant

E]DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD DD

HENEEENEENEN NN NN NN D

Provide all other names by which you have been known (Maiden name, Aliases, Nicknames, efc.)
(Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Date of Birth Sex Height Weight Eye Color

OO0 | COF Ov (Oee 5, | 00 es. | O Brown: [ Blue [ Black
Month/Day/Year [ Green []Gray []Hazel

Race Hair Color

[Jwhite [ JAmerican Indian/Alaskan Native [_JAsian/Pacific Islander [} Brown [ B!a.ck [ Bionde [ Red

[Black [ JUnknown [Jother [0 Gray []white []Bald

Place of Biirt:th|:”:”:“:|I:”:”:,|:N:|E|I:":'[—_—’!:“_—j| l:i Social Security Number (Optional, but will help

DDD ‘:l prevent misidentification)

CiyToun e [ O]

Country of Citizenship Alien Reg. Number (If applicahle)

DO OO OOO00O00d. (Oe oo e e

Residential Address (List street address. Past office box numbers are not acceptable)

IR e,

:@:ﬁﬁi@mﬁbmmmmmmmmmmmmmmu 0 OO0

List Residential Addresses for the Last 7 Years (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)
*Any subsequent changes of address must be reported within 48 hours fo the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit
1.

2.

Mailing Address (if different from current residential address above)

DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Number/Street

A P A 0 I S

City/Town State Zip Code

Home Telephone Number Motor Vehicle Operator’s License Numbher

(] 0 '

Area Cade State of lssue
Alternate Telephone Number

(I

Area Code __

EmploymentHistory: =it e 00 0 e

Llst Employers for the Last 7 Years (Prowde employers name, address and telephone number)
(Attach additional sheel(s), if necessary}

B e o ' Permit'or Eligibility Certificate History:

Have you had a flrearms permtt permlt application or eligibility certificate of any kmd from ANY jurlSdICtIOI‘I in the
United States denied, suspended or revoked? [ J[NO []YES

if "YES," provide:

1. ldentify the jurisdiction which issued the denial, suspension or revocation:
2, Date of denial, suspension or revocation:

3. The reason for the denial, suspension or revocation:
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE _

~oio e Medical History: 00 U T D

Have you been confined in a hospital for mental illness in the past sixty (60) months by order of a Probate Court?
[INO [JYES If"YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been discharged from custody within the past twenty years after having been found not guilty of a crime
by reason of a mental disease or defect? [ INO [JYES
If *YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been voluntarily admitted to a hospital for mental iliness within the past six (6) months for reasons other
than solely for alcohol or drug dependence? [ JNO [JYES
If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: DESPP herein notifies the applicant that, pursuant to C.G.S. §§ 29-28 through 29-38b, DESPP will be notified by the
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services if the applicant has been confined to a hospital for psychiatric
disabilities within the preceding sixty (60) months by order of Probate Court, or if the applicant has been voluntarily admitted
to a hospital for mental illness within the past six (6) months for reasons other than solely for alcohol or drug dependence.
e R O e T Criminal Bistoryr. L R e e e

H.a\;ré.ydl.x ever been ARREéTE.D fo.r. any crime, n any jurisdiction? [NO - .DYES' ifr "YES,“ l'ié.‘.t'él.l. érrésié, i.n“d.icating
charges, locations, dates of arrest and dispositions. (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: You are noft required to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have
been erased pursuant to C.G.S. §§46b-146, 54-760, or 54-142a. If your criminal records have been erased pursuant to one
of these statutes, you may swear under oath that you have never been arrested. Criminal records that may be erased are
records pertaining to a finding of delinquency or that a child was a member of a family with service needs (C.G.S. 46b-146),
an adjudication as a youthful offender (C.G.S. 54-760), a criminal charge that has heen dismissed or nolled, a criminal
charge for which the person has been found not guilty, or a conviction for which the person received an absoiute pardon

(C.G.8. 54-142a),

With regard to criminal history information arising from jurisdictions other than the State of Connecticut: You are not required
to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have been erased pursuant to the
law of the other jurisdiction. Additionally, you are not required to disclose the existence of an arrest arising from another
jurisdiction if you are permitted under the law of that jurisdiction to swear under oath that you have never been arrested.

Have you ever been CONVICTED under the laws of this state, federal law or the laws of another jurisdiction?
[INO [IYES  If "YES," list all convictions, include charges, location, date of arrest, and disposition. (Attach additional

sheet(s), if necessary)

Are you currently on probation, parole, work release, in an alcohol and/or drug treatment program or other pre-trial
diversionary program or currently released on personal recognizance, a written promise to appear or a bail bond for
a pending court case? [ INO [JYES If"YES," explain. (Aftach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Within the past five (5) years, have you been the subject of a Protective Order or Restraining Order issued by a
court in a case involving the use, attempted use or threatened use of physical force against another person,
regardless of the outcome or result of any reiated criminal case? [ JNO [JYES

If "YES," which court issued the order?

Were you ever a member of the Armed Forces of the United States? [INO [JYES (If yes, please include a copy of your DD-214)

Were you ever discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States with a less than Honorable Discharge? [JNO [JYES
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

U Proof of Training: L

*Attach a copy of the letter or certificate attesting that you have completed a course in the safety and use of pisiols and
revolvers or long guns {as appropriate, depending upon which permit or cerlificale you are requesting), signed by tho
instructor of the course.

Instructor: (Check applicable box)

[INational Rifle Association
[[IDepartment of Energy and Enwronmental Protection (DEEP)

[other:

State Instructor's Name and ID Number:

T “Declaration:: e .
i understand that any false statement herern WhICh | do not believe to be true and whlch is mtended to mlslead a pubhc
servant in the performance of his or her official function, is punishable by law (See CGS § 53a-157b). | further understand
that any statement in this application that is determined to be false or inaccurate shall constitute grounds for the denial of
such application. If approved before the facts are known, such approval shall be void if based on a false or inaccurate
statement, My signature below attests to the accuracy, completeness and to the truth of all information supplied on this

application:

| declare, under the penalties of false statement, that the answers to the above are true and correct,

Date Signed
STATE OF
Print Name
COUNTY OF
Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of 20
Name:
Notary Public

My Commission Expires:
Commissioner of Superior Court

__NOTICE: Appeal Process forPermits -~~~ - ... =

In the event that your application for pistol permit or eltglbllity certificate is denied or revoked, you may notify the
Board of Firearm Permit Examiners, at 20 Trinity St., 5" Floor, Hartford, CT 06106. Telephone: (860)256-2977
OR (860) 256-2947, in writing, within ninety (90) days in order to begin your appeal process. At a hearing
before the Board, you may request that your application be reconsidered or that your permit or eligibility

certificate be reinstated.

or Official Use Oniy:- :
Application Received: FBI Sent: [[INo [Llves pplication Status:
FBI Reply: UNo [[lves ,
I/ ICE Response: [ No [ ]Yes [JApproved [ IDenied
Month/Day/Year DMHAS: MNo [ves
SPBi: [INo [ves {Signature and title of issuing authority)
Number :
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